The Seven Chakras and their Meanings

The Seven Chakras and their Meanings

Many people believe that the human body has seven energy centers, or chakras. These are the centers in which you’re body’s energy flows. Each chakra has its own symbolism and significance. Having a blocked or nonworking chakra can cause different problems.

chakra chakras visudhha anahata manipura sahasrara svadisthana muladhara

The First Chakra

This is the Root Chakra. It is located around your tailbone and represents your foundation and your feelings of being grounded. If your root chakra is unbalanced, this can present itself as issues such as struggling with financial independence.

The Second Chakra

This is called the Sacral Chakra. It is in your lower abdomen. It helps you foster connections and learn to accept others and new experiences. If it is out of balance, it can affect your sense of abundance, pleasure, and sexuality.

The Third Chakra

This is the Solar Plexus Chakra. It is in your upper abdomen. The third Chakra represents your ability to be confident and in control. If it is unbalanced, it can effect your feelings of worth, confidence, and self-esteem.

The Fourth Chakra

This is called the Heart Chakra. It is in the center of your chest and helps regulate your ability to love. It helps with love, joy, and inner peace.

The Fifth Chakra

Also known as the Throat Chakra. It is in the throat and regulates our ability to communicate. If unbalanced, it will affect your communication, ability to express yourself, and ability to tell the truth.

The Sixth Chakra

Also called the Third Eye Chakra. It helps your ability to focus and see the big picture and is located between your eyes. It helps with intuition, imagination, wisdom, and decision-making.

The Seventh Chakra

This is the Crown Chakra. It is one of the most significant chakras, as it represents your ability to be fully connected spiritually. It is at the very top of your head, and helps with inner and outer beauty, your connection to spirituality, and bliss.

What It All Means

Each of your seven chakras must be fully open for you to spiritually function completely. It is possible for a chakra to be blocked, and that will manifest itself in different ways. To get in touch with your chakras, consider a chakra tapestry you can look at to tune in to your spirituality. You can also order a 7 Chakra bracelet so you can take awareness of your chakras wherever you go, or consider a fun chakra bracelet with an elephant